At the Y, we are committed to providing an enriching experience that facilitates a child’s cognitive, social, physical and emotional growth. The YMCA School Age program ensures that each child’s time is spent creatively and constructively, helping children grow physically, mentally, and spiritually while emphasizing personal development and YMCA core values of caring, honesty, respect & responsibility. The Y is the nation’s leader in not-for-profit child care, and our Y has a deepcommitment to strengthening community through our mission, ensuring that everyone, regardless of age, income, or background, has the opportunity to reachtheir fullest potential.

Financial Assistance: The Y-Assist program provides funding for families that otherwise cannot afford care. Funds have been donated to the Y through our Annual Support Campaign to help those in need. Participants must apply and can receive up to 50% off of fees. We also offer a 10% sibling discount.

Staff Training:Our staff are all trained in CPR, First Aid, Child Abuse Prevention, Positive Behavior Management, and health and safety protocols from the State of California, County, and CDC to prevent the spread of COVID-19.
 

Sr. Director of Youth Development: Jen Moore, jmoore@ymcasuperiorcal.org

Child Care Family Handbook
Medication Disbursement Form

CLICK HERE FOR SUMMER AT THE Y INFORMATION


YMCA SCHOOL AGE PROGRAMS
 

SACRAMENTO

EAST SAC YMCA

3600 J Street, Sacramento, CA 95816
Director: Larry Courter - lcourter@ymcasuperiorcal.org
Ages: Entering Kinder through 7th Grade
 

YMCA AT CONGREGATION B'NAI ISRAEL

3600 Riverside Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95818
Director: Alisha Lester - alester@ymcasuperiorcal.org 
Ages: Entering Kinder through 7th Grade


WEST SACRAMENTO

YMCA AT BRIDGEWAY ISLAND ELEMENTARY

3255 Half Moon Bay Circle, West Sacramento, CA 95691
Director: Alexis Gomez - agomez@ymcasuperiorcal.org
Ages: Entering Kinder through 8th Grade
 

YMCA AT SOUTHPORT ELEMENTARY

12747 Linden Road, West Sacramento, CA 95691
Director: Mike Smith - msmith@ymcasuperiorcal.org
Ages: Entering TK through 8th Grade


WOODLAND

YOLO COUNTY YMCA

1300 College Street, Woodland, CA 95695
Director: Katie Guinan - kguinan@ymcasuperiorcal.org
Ages: Entering Kinder through 7th Grade
 

YMCA AT SPRING LAKE ELEMENTARY

2209 Miekle Avenue, Woodland, CA 95776
Director: Jaya Pandey - jpandey@ymcasuperiorcal.org
Ages: 

YMCA AT ZAMORA ELEMENTARY

1716 Cottonwood Street, Woodland, CA 95695
Director: Micah Helms - mhelms@ymcasuperiorcal.org
Ages: 


SLOUGHHOUSE

YMCA AT COSUMNES RIVER ELEMENTARY

13580 Jackson Road, Sloughhouse, CA 95683
Director: Alexis Keys

akeys@ymcasuperiorcal.org
Ages: Entering Kinder through 7th Grade